Ballot Layout Requirements

Candidates for municipal offices and county school board offices only have to be listed in alphabetical order. Both are required by law to run as “Non-Partisan” (no party affiliation).

How Offices are arranged on the Ballot - The order of the offices are required to be listed on the ballot as follows:


1. Circuit Court Judges

2. Chancellor

3. Criminal Court Judge

4. District Attorney General

5. Public Defender

6. County Mayor

7. County Commissioners

8. Assessor of Property

9. County Trustee

10. General Sessions Judge

11. Sheriff

12. Circuit Court Clerk

13. County Clerk

14. Register of Deeds

15. Road Superintendent

16. School Board Members

17. Constables

18. Municipal Executive Offices

19. Municipal Legislative Offices

20. Municipal Judicial Offices


Welcome To The Monroe County Election Commission